glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the violence of experts

It is 2:43 PM Monday afternoon on a cold windy sunny day. I thought I should write something before taking a doze. I for some unknown reason feel quite sleepy this afternoon. Yesterday I felt wide awake all day which is extremely rare for me. I usually feel exhausted and not feeling awake. I sometimes think it would be cool to go through life asleep. Why stay awake in a dead world? Good question to ask someone outside a pizza parlor.

I got up this morning which was a good sign I am still alive. I got up made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a video for my Booktube channel.

This morning I volunteered at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Nervous States: Democracy And The Decline Of Reason' by William Davies. I brought home from the Book Nook these used items-

'D H Lawrence's Paintings' Art Book Introduction By Keith Sagar

'Hippie Food: How Back-To-The-Landers, Longhairs and Revolutionaries, Changed the Way We Eat' by Jonathan Kauffman

'Snow In August' a novel by Pete Hamill

'Kennedy's Wars-Berlin,Cuba,Laos, And Vietnam' by Lawrence Freedman

'The Diary of Virginia Woolf-Volume Four 1931-1935' Edited by Anne Olivier Bell

'Running On Empty' a record by Jackson Browne

'The Rite of Spring' Stravinsky a record Pierre Monteux Paris Conservatory Orchestra

'Short Sharp Shocked' a CD recording by Michelle Shocked

When I got home I found an empty home. Carol out West till the 24th of March. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Not much else to record.

Last night I think I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Age Of Light' by Whitney Scharer. I also read last night from another novel titled, 'Thomas Murphy' by Roger Rosenblatt.

I will close to feel sick. Something upset my stomach at lunch time this afternoon. I am full of deadly gas.

3:03 p.m. - 2019-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act