glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

invisible man

It is 12:22 PM Sunday afternoon here. As I was reading from a book titled, 'The Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector I suddenly realized I had not written anything in my online diaries. I have been writing here since March 2001. I dare not miss a day writing something here about my humble life. Outside this afternoon the wind is howling and it is snowing. We are predicted to get 65 mile hour wind gusts today. If I was brave soul I would drive out to Lake Michigan to take photos of the wind tossed waves.

I am falling asleep as I type so I better keep writing something before I pass out. I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I got to find Carol sitting in our living room reading. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat near my wife seeking to wake. I asked my wife if she wanted anything for breakfast. She told me I could fry her an egg and place it on a toasted muffin with a slice of cheese. So I cooked my wife one egg and placed it on a muffin for her morning meal. My wife is a good eater. My wife has never missed a meal. She eats right and stays active. I personally eat too much bread so I have a bread belly. I decided to have a bowl of cereal for breakfast.

After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I did read a little of the book, "Fire Within' this morning. This afternoon when not wandering my cell I have been reading, 'The Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector Translated from the Portuguese by Katrina Dodson Introduction by Benjamin Moser.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning. She also went downtown this morning and got a pile of Sunday morning newspapers. She has gone to bed to sleep and we plan to go over to Caleb and Emily's for dinner later.

Last night we watched a show on Amazon Prime and went to bed around 10:35 PM. I read from these books yesterday when not going out of mind-

'Fin De Siecle: Art And Society In An Age Of Uncertainty' by Shearer West

'The Pleasures of the Imagination: English Culture in the Eighteenth Century' by John Brewer

Well since I am fading fast I will close to listen to the wind howling and watch the snow swirl.

I suppose I should mention for old times sake that Carol and I did visit a thrift store yesterday afternoon. Carol wanted to look for a picture frame and I wanted to look at used books. I found at this thrift store one used book to ADD to our library-

'The Life Of Langston Hughes: Volume 1: 1902-1941 I, Too, Sing America' biography by Arnold Rampersad

I dug out yesterday to add to this biography, 'The Collected Poems of Langston Hughes' Arnold Rampersad, Editor. I also have by Arnold Rampersad his biography on the African American writer, Ralph Ellison. Ellison wrote the famous novel, 'Invisible Man'.

12:46 p.m. - 2019-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act