glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the terrors of sacred nation theology

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:25 PM Monday afternoon. It is bitter cold and snowing this afternoon. We have entered a deep freeze and it looks like all life will soon die from cold.

I just got back from getting a hair cut and a beard trim. It was time to go out of my cave and get cleaned up for the funeral. After getting cleaned up I went grocery shopping and visited a thrift store. I drove home in a raging snow storm and now I am writing in my online diaries before the roof caves in.

I found one used book today at a local thrift store titled, 'Mother Night' A Novel by Kurt Vonnegut Jr..

Today I volunteered at the Book Nook our local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Only one individual came into the store and bought any used books today. While at the Book Nook I read from a used book I got for volunteering titled, 'Thomas Murphy' A Novel by Roger Rosenblatt. We have two other books by Roger Rosenblatt in our library-

'The Boy Detective: A New York Childhood' A Memoir by Roger Rosenblatt

'Coming Apart: A Memoir Of The Harvard Wars Of 1969' by Roger Rosenblatt

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol had just gotten home from visiting Gail. She is now sleeping because she works the next couple of nights.

Well I am going to close to drift. I am tired. I barely slept last night. When I got up this morning I saw Carol in the living room. She had already had breakfast so I ate some cereal for breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books for morning devotions-

'The Path Of True Godliness' by Willem Tellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere Edited By Joel R. Beeke

'Preaching Romans: Four Perspectives' Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica, editors

Last night I watched some television with Carol and read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Dawn Powell: A Biography' by Tim Page. I plan to read this years the novels of Dawn Powell. I also want to read, 'The Diaries of Dawn Powell'.

Well I will close to write in my paper diary and wait for the world to burn with the wrath of a holy God.

I forgot to mention Carol and I went over to oldest son's place for dinner last night and had a nice time. Josie and Cora are growing up fast!

3:48 p.m. - 2019-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act