glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choke on a bone

It is 12:29 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. The sun is shining today and it feels like Spring is just around the corner. I have noticed our birds are getting more active. The birds know Spring is coming.

I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I got up and ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. I was not in the mood for a bowl of oatmeal this morning. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After breakfast and messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

As I was making a fresh pot of coffee Carol came home from work. She is now off four nights from work. I left this morning around 9:30 AM to put gas in our car and to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning for our book collection-

'The Kingdom By The Sea: A Journey Around Great Britain' travel by Paul Theroux

'Luka And The Fire Of Life' A Novel by Salman Rushide

'Petro Perugino: Master of the Italian Renaissance' Art History & Biography Joseph Antenucci Becherer

'The American Language: An Inquiry Into The Development Of English In The United States' By H. L. Mencken

'Supplement Vol. 1 The American Language' by Mencken

'Supplement Vol. 2 The American Language' by Mencken

When I got home from roaming I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. It looks nice outside this afternoon.

12:48 p.m. - 2019-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act