glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the new perspective

It is 2:26 PM Friday afternoon here in Michigan. It is sunny day which is a blessing. It is nice to see the sun once again. But we are suppose to be hit with a snow storm this coming Sunday. I need to make this quick because I sense myself falling asleep. I slept poorly last night. I tossed and turned all night.

I got up this morning around around 7 o'clock AM. I made myself oatmeal, Carol was meeting a friend for breakfast at 8:10 AM this morning. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Carol left to meet her friend for breakfast and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I made a video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from having breakfast with a friend around 9:30 AM. When Carol got home I was getting ready to leave for the Book Nook our local library used books store. I volunteer at the Book Nook on Friday's and Monday's from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

The Book Nook was somewhat busy today. Before going down to the Book Nook at our local library I checked out a biography on Lee Miller titled, 'Lee Miller A Life' by Carolyn Burke. I read this biography while volunteering at the Book Nook. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Selected Stories of Franz Kafka' With an Introduction by Philip Rahv [Modern Library of America]

'Fahrenheit 451' fiction by Ray Bradbury

'Nancy Mitford The Biography' by Harold Acton

'Paradiso' a novel by Jose Lezama Lima Translated by Gregory Rabassa

'The Norton Book of London' Edited by A.N. Wilson

'Burning Chrome' science fiction by William Gibson

'Dante's Divine Comedy' by Dante Alighieri with Illustrations by Gustave Dore

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol not home. This afternoon she is with Angie and Pam for an outing.

I suppose I will close to close my eyes. I am tired. It will soon be over.

2:44 p.m. - 2019-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act