glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rustic retirement

It is 12:41 PM Wednesday afternoon here in the Wild outskirts of Michigan. A good day for hunting magic mushrooms.

I got up around 6:15 AM this morning. I got up made myself oatmeal for a morning meal. I am thankful for Quaker Oats. I ate my mush while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I updated my paper diary. I next read from several books on the Ten Commandments. Carol got home from work around 8:38 AM and soon went to bed for the day. She works tonight and then is off a couple of days from work.

After Carol went to bed I read 'The Ascent Of Mount Carmel" by St John of the Cross and dozed till 11:30 AM. When I woke up from my contemplative state I put on my street clothes and went to a grocery store to get a loaf of bread. When I got home from grocery shopping I ate lunch and wrote some more in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and watched on PBS The American Masters. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is another day in the death flow.

The last book I attempted to read yesterday was titled, 'The Pleasures of the Imagination: English Culture in the Eighteenth Century' by John Brewer.

I will close to drift and wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I have some books coming in the mail this week.

1:05 p.m. - 2019-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act