glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of the Spirit

It is 10:09 AM Tuesday morning here in Michigan. It is a bitter cold cloudy gray morning. Yesterday it was very cold, but sunny. We do not know if we will see sunshine today. Everything is wrapped in darkness. Maybe the Light will shine before the end of this present evil age.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found Carol up reading in the living room. I made for us a pan of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then read a little from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr. After reading for awhile I decided I was too tired to read so I sat and closed my eyes for awhile. After awhile I moved my body and wandered the house. I am now writing in my online diaries and drifting through existence. Carol is doing paper work. Carol works the next two nights. Next month Carol will be gone two weeks visiting our kids out West.

Last night is a blur so I won't go into much detailed. Caleb and the granddaughters came over around Noon and stayed till 4:30 PM. Emily stopped by after work and picked everyone up to go home down the street. I won't go into what we did during the evening hours. Carol went to bed early last night and I stayed up late and read my books. Now it is another day to sing Dixie. The last book I attempted to read last night was titled, 'Scratches The Rules Of The Game Volume 1' by Michel Leiris Translated from the French by Lydia Davis.

I was going to make a video this morning for my Youtube channel, but since Carol will gone tonight I will make a video this evening. It has been two days since I made a video. I new have 1,622 subscribers to my channel. I got to keep my viewers informed of my Christian bookish existence in the Last Days.

I will close to drift through the icy cold weather. There is no way of escape.

11:35 a.m. - 2019-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act