glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lake effect snow

It is in the death flow 1 o'clock PM Thursday afternoon. It is a very cold gray day. It is suppose to snow this afternoon, but nothing to be concerned about. Because we live near Lake Michigan we get Lake effect snow.

Thus far my day as been normal. Carol left this morning around 10:24 AM to have lunch with friends down in South Haven. I have been reading a short story by T. Coraghessan Boyle in his book of short stories titled, 'Greasy Lake & Other Stories. I did leave the house to visit a local thrift store this morning and bought one used book titled, 'Days Without End' A Novel by Sebastian Barry. I collect the writings of Sebastian Barry for our library.

Not much else to report this afternoon. I plan to spend the afternoon sitting in the dark.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read from a book titled, 'Racing In The Street: The Bruce Springsteen Reader' Edited by June Skinner Sawyers. I also made a video last night for my Youtube channel. Now it is another day. Well I will close to feel sick to the center of my being. Do not know when I will see Carol again. Carol told me last night that Caleb, Emily and the girls are coming over for dinner this evening. It always nice to see our two little granddaughters Josie and Cora.

1:12 p.m. - 2019-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act