glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fortress of sorrow

It is in the death flow 2:26 PM Friday afternoon. It is another extremely cold gray day. I am thankful for a warm house in this cold dead world. I am falling asleep as I type these words so I need to make this quick.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. When I got up I found my wife making a pot of chick soup. I got myself a glass of cold water and a muffin. I sat in our dining room waking up to another day of existence. Next I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Lately I have not been in the mood to read anything in the morning.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I sat and read 'Clarice Lispector Complete Stories. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to add to our library titled, 'Washington Black' A Novel By Esi Edugyan. When I got home from the library used books store I found Carol sitting in the living room playing with her cell phone. This morning she had gone out for coffee with her cousin Dianne. Carol went to bed around 2 o'clock PM because she works this weekend.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and then wrote some more shit in my paper diary.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I messed with my books. I mainly read from these books-

'The Wanderers' A Novel By Richard Price

'Racing In The Street: The Bruce Springsteen Reader' Edited By June Skinner Sawyers

'Days Without End' A Novel By Sebastian Barry

Well since I am falling asleep I will close to feel depressed. I should mention that Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora were here for dinner last night. Baby Cora took some her first steps to her Papa last night. Soon Cora will be walking all over the house. Caleb gave me a bookcase that we hauled down into the lower level. Last night I filled up the bookcase with a ton of books. I need a couple more bookcases.

2:45 p.m. - 2019-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act