glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect

It is 3:17 PM Monday afternoon here in the state of Michigan. It is a very cold gray afternoon today. I am thankful it has not snowed this week thus far. Hopefully we will get no or little snow this Winter. I am falling asleep so I need to get this task done for the day.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol had already eaten food for breakfast, so I made only oatmeal for myself. After making oatmeal I ate it while messing with our main computer. After breakfast and messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I sat and read from a Novel titled, 'Kruso' by Lutz Seiler Translated by Tess Lewis. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books for our library-

'The Genius In The Design: Bernini, Borromini, and the Rivalry That Transformed Rome' by Jake Morrissey

'The Generalissimo: Chiang Kai-Shek And The Struggle For Modern China' by Jay Taylor

'Gift Of Imagination: The Story Of Roald Dahl' by LeeAnne Gellety

'The Tudor Chronicles 1485-1603' British History by Susan Doran Table Book

Carol and I both got home the same time this afternoon, which was 1:05 PM. Carol went to take a nap around 2 o'clock PM. Carol works tonight and then is off. So existence keeps drifting by. Not much else to report this afternoon. I plan to doze this afternoon. All we can do is accept the final outcome.

Last night I basically read and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11:45 PM last night.

3:37 p.m. - 2019-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act