glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

matter and energy are different manifestations of the same thing

It is in the death flow 2:46 PM Friday afternoon. It is a cold damp gray day here in west Michigan. It is not snowing or raining right now, so that is good news. I am falling asleep as I type these words so I better get to the point.

I have had thus far a normal day. Nothing dramatic has happened today. Basically the same old shit. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM (Carol had gotten up around 3:30 AM). When I got up I ate a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and dozed till it was time for me to go to the library used bookstore to volunteer for three hours. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM and was home by 1:10 PM. I ate lunch and then went and picked up an order of coffee beans. Carol is sleeping presently and I feel sick tired blown out wasted.

At the Book Nook when not helping people I read the novel, 'The End Of Mr. Y' by Scarlett Thomas. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"Old Friends: Personal Recollections' by Clive Bell

'Letters Of Leonard Woolf' Edited By Frederic Spotts

'Thomas Mann: A Life' biography by Donald Prater

'Jackson Pollack: An American Saga' biography by Steven Naifeh & Gregory Whitesmith

'Virginia Woolf: A Biography' Volume One Virginia Stephen 1882-1912 by Quentin Bell

'Virginia Woolf: A Biography Volume Two Mrs. Woolf 1912-1941 by Quentin Bell

So Time keeps rolling along. Last night Carol went to bed early and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The William H. Gass Reader'. Now it is a late Friday afternoon. I need to close before I pass out from exhaustion.

3:05 p.m. - 2018-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act