glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my favorite reads of the Year 2018

I listed all the books I read throughout the Year 2018. Now I am not implying that I read all these books from the beginning to the end. I read these books throughout the year and most of them I never finished reading. As I have stated many times here I enjoy the activity of reading books and not finishing them. It does not bother me if I start reading a book and never finish it. I like flowing with the words. So here is a list of the books I enjoyed most reading during the Year 2018. I am listing these books with no order of most favorite to the least favorite. Picture in your mind just a stack of books on a desk and read the titles from the bottom up-

'The Stories (So Far) Of Deborah Eisenberg'

'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter

'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' a memoir by Olivia Laing

'How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence' by Michael Pollan

'Darkmans' a novel by Nicola Barker

'I Will Be Complete' A Memoir by Glen David Gold

'The William H. Gass Reader'

'The Adventures And Misadventures Of Maqroll' seven tales by Alvaro Mutis Translation By Edith Grossman

'Grounded In Heaven: Recentering Christian Hope and Life on God' by Michael Allen

'American Eden: David Hosack, Botany, and Medicine in the Garden of the Early Republic' biography by Victoria Johnson

'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyden

'The Invention of Nature: Alexander Von Humbolt's New World' biography by Adrea Wulf

7:46 p.m. - 2018-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act