glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorial Service

It is in the ongoing fight to stay alive in this maximum security prison 11:25 AM Sunday morning. I should be heading to the prison chapel anytime. I wonder who will be preaching the sermon this morning. I hope it is Brother Bob, because I like it when it screams and dances.

Carol should be home anytime from church. I am cooling off from raking our backyard of dead wet soaked leaves. We had a break in the snow so I decided to rake leaves before it snows again.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol was already up sitting in our living room (I hear ice sliding off our roof and I jumped in my seat. Scared me!). I messed with our main computer and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After making oatmeal I ate a bowl of it and then wrote some shit in my paper diary.

Around 9:30 AM Carol left and I went outside and raked. So has gone by existence. All I have attempted to read this morning is some of William Perkin's treatise 'A Golden Chain' found in volume six of 'The Works of William Perkins'.

I plan to watch professional football today. Yesterday we watched college football all day. Our oldest son came over last night and cooked us dinner and watched college football with us. Emily and the girls were off for a couple of days visiting family.

There is not much else to report. Existence keeps speeding by. It is a new week. I suppose I will close to wait.

11:36 a.m. - 2018-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act