glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the concept of free choice

It is 10:09 AM Saturday morning in the sluggish crippled death flow. Outside this morning the wind is howling and it is thick gray. We are predicted to have thunder storms today. The rain will cause basements to flood.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I slept down in the lower level last night to find some comfort from our library. I did not find comfort. I slept poorly and now I feel like shit. What does shit feel like? Anyway I came upstairs to find Carol baking a cake for Gail (Gail is the wife now widow of Carol's older brother who died last week Wednesday morning). It is the first day of December 2018.

I have done this morning but eat food and write in my paper diary. I have been carrying around this morning to look at a book titled, 'Reformed Thought on Freedom: The Concept of Free Choice in Early Modern Reformed Theology' Edited by Willem J. van Asselt.

Last night I watched college football and made a video for my Youtube channel. Now it is a Saturday and we watch college football today. I mainly read yesterday the novel 'The Invented Part' by Rodrigo Fresan.

Well not much else to report this morning. All we can do is fall down on our knees and cry out for mercy.

10:18 a.m. - 2018-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act