glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the brink of nuclear war

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:21 PM Friday afternoon. Outside it is very cold and gray. I would not be surprise if it snows tomorrow here in southwest Michigan.

I have had a normal day thus far. It would be a sin to complain. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found the wife of my youth reading her Bible in the living room. It is a blessing having a godly Christian wife in this messed up world/American Wasteland. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read these books before I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook-

'Grounded In Heaven: Recentering Christian Hope and Life on God' by Michael Allen

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

Carol went to the doctor's this morning for her cold and then back to the hospital to sit with Dave and Gail.

The Book Nook was not busy today so I read mainly from a book titled, 'Dispatches From Pluto' memoir by Richard Grant. I brought home two used books from the Book Nook (one we already had in our book collection).

'The General Vs. The President-MacArthur And Truman At The Brink Of Nuclear War' by H.W. Brands

'The Revenge of Geography-What The Map Tells Us About Coming Conflicts And The Battle Against Fate' by Robert D. Kaplan

When I got home from the Book Nook it was 1:17 PM. Carol was till gone when I got home. Right now she is back at the hospital with her older brother Dave and his wife Gail/Dave is in the hospital sick and with a cracked hip.

I am writing in my online diaries and waiting out existence. I suppose I will close to drift down the river of death.

3:38 p.m. - 2018-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act