glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a sign of the incarnation

It is in the flow of Time in the eternal Now 9:19 AM Friday morning. It is a cold damp cloudy morning. It is predicted to rain this afternoon here in southwest Michigan. I soon leave the house to once volunteer at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook.

This morning I have felt wasted due to sleeping poorly last night. I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. Carol was already up reading stuff on her cell phone. Carol did not want oatmeal for breakfast so I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I am too wasted to think or read this morning. Last night we had dinner at our oldest son's place down the street and when we got home we watched news and then some television before going to bed at 10:25 PM. Now it is another day to flee the scene of the crime.

I got out to read this morning, 'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible] Bryan A. Stewart & Michael A. Thomas translators and editors.

Yesterday I read during the afternoon hours from a book titled, 'American Eden: David Hosack, Botany, and Medicine in the Garden of the Early Republic' by Victoria Johnson.

I am not sure what I will take with me to read at the Book Nook this morning. I am suppose to get books in the mail this month also some CD's. Do I want to read fiction or non-fiction while I am out in the dead American world? It is all unknown to me right now due to being in a state of exhaustion.

I will close to get ready to hit the road. There is no way out.

"[37] But though he had done so many miracles before them, yet they believed not on him:
[38] That the saying of Esaias the prophet might be fulfilled, which he spake, Lord, who hath believed our report? and to whom hath the arm of the Lord been revealed?
[39] Therefore they could not believe, because that Esaias said again,
[40] He hath blinded their eyes, and hardened their heart; that they should not see with their eyes, nor understand with their heart, and be converted, and I should heal them.
[41] These things said Esaias, when he saw his glory, and spake of him.
[42] Nevertheless among the chief rulers also many believed on him; but because of the Pharisees they did not confess him, lest they should be put out of the synagogue:
[43] For they loved the praise of men more than the praise of God.
[44] Jesus cried and said, He that believeth on me, believeth not on me, but on him that sent me.
[45] And he that seeth me seeth him that sent me.
[46] I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness.
[47] And if any man hear my words, and believe not, I judge him not: for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world.
[48] He that rejecteth me, and receiveth not my words, hath one that judgeth him: the word that I have spoken, the same shall judge him in the last day.
[49] For I have not spoken of myself; but the Father which sent me, he gave me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak.
[50] And I know that his commandment is life everlasting: whatsoever I speak therefore, even as the Father said unto me, so I speak." John 12:37-50

9:31 a.m. - 2018-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act