glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the creation of the modern world

It is 3:41 PM Monday late afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a warm cloudy sunny day. It is predicted to rain tomorrow.

I have had a normal day today, nothing weird happened today. Existence keeps zooming along!

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. A strange dream drove me out of my bed this morning. I got up (it was still dark outside when I got up) and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a video for my Booktube channel. After making a video I downloaded the video and read some more of Richard Baxter's treatise 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest'.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. As I about to leave Carol drove into our driveway, she got me a breakfast sandwich.

The Book Nook was normal today, not slow and not busy. When not helping people I read some more of the novel 'Havoc' by Tom Kristensen. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to the book chaos-

'Pudd'nhead Wilson and Those Extraordinary Twins' fiction Mark Twain

'Essays and Sketches of Mark Twain' Selected and with an Introduction by Stuart Miller

'The Poems Of Gerard Manley Hopkins' Fourth Edition, revised and enlarged Edited by W. H. Gardner and N. H. MacKenzie

After the Book Nook I came home and ate lunch. After lunch I left the house to do errands and while out I visited one thrift store and found two used books to add to our library-

'Samuel Johnson' biography by W. Jackson Bate (I already had this excellent biography but my copy was a old beat up paperback this edition is a hardback in great condition/does not even looked like anyone read it)

'The Creation Of The Modern World: The Untold Story of the British Enlightenment' by Roy Porter

Well the day has gone by and I got to close because I am wasted. Carol is now off for two weeks and Wednesday she leaves for the Southwest/New Mexico with three old girlfriends.

3:56 p.m. - 2018-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act