glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is present everywhere in the world

It is 10:21 AM Thursday morning here in west Michigan. It has been raining this morning. A cold dark autumn rain.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 8:30 AM. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol has gone back to bed and I have been reading for devotions from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. The day will go by like a cold rain.

I got out these two books to look at this morning-

'Soul Recreation: The Contemplative-Mystical Piety of Puritanism' by Tom Schwanda

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Issac Ambrose

Last night I watched taped PBS shows with Carol and after she went to bed I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa And Robin Patterson.

I do not know what else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding by. Next week Thursday Carol will be in New Mexico with her girlfriends and I will be here in the presence of God. Our lives are speeding by!

"[13] The LORD looketh from heaven; he beholdeth all the sons of men.
[14] From the place of his habitation he looketh upon all the inhabitants of the earth.
[15] He fashioneth their hearts alike; he considereth all their works." Psalm 33:13-15

10:34 a.m. - 2018-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act