glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sacramental nature of the tree of life

It is 12:10 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is cold gray damp afternoon. It might rain this afternoon. As I type these words I can hear one of our neighbors playing his electric guitar. This neighbor is single male 36 years old and lives with his parents. The fellow plays on his guitar noise. I have never heard this fellow play anything on his guitar that makes sense/sounds like music. Weird. I am sure this fellow's abstract electric jams drives his elderly parents bananas. Strange.

So it is afternoon on a Wednesday here in west Michigan. Carol left late this morning to visit a friend. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading my books. The last book I attempted to read was titled, 'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet.

I also read this morning Richard Baxter's 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' and also some of the book 'Theoretical-Practical Theology Prolegomena' Volume 1 by Petrus van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

Last night I watched television with my wife and when she went to bed I stayed up and read late into the night. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'The Unexpected Professor: An Oxford Life In Books' memoir by John Carey.

I made a video this morning for my Youtube channel. Time goes by. Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day.

12:27 p.m. - 2018-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act