glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the greater harmony of Christ's redemptive love

It is in the flow of cosmic time 2:31 PM Monday afternoon. It is 90 degrees outside this afternoon here in west Michigan. Hopefully as the week progresses it will cool down heat wise. I am not into being cooked alive yet.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I did not sale anything today. When I opened the store a fellow came up to me and asked me if we were hiring? I told the young fellow we were all volunteers here at the Book Nook. There were no paid positions at the Book Nook. The fellow's name was Lucian and he has just moved up to Holland from Lexington Ky. and was out searching for work. In talking to this fellow I discovered he was 19 years old and has only graduated from High School, meaning no work experience. I asked him point blank did he come to Holland because of a girl? Lucian said Yes a High School girl he had met online five months ago. I won't go into all we talked about for three hours. I told the fellow there were plenty jobs in the area, but he might need a car (all he had was a bike). I wonder how Lucian will do now? What bothers me is that the parents of this High School do not know Lucian is here to start a full scale relationship with their little girl. I did not ask Lucian how old this girl was. Anyway it sounded all crazy to me! Maybe the fellow will have a change of mind (heart) and go back to Kentucky/back to his parents.

After the Book Nook instead of coming straight home I visited two local thrift stores to search for used books for our library (I did not bring used books home from the Book Nook today). I found one used book a novel titled, 'Where The Light Falls' historical fiction by Allison Pataki & Owen Pataki.

When I got home I ate lunch and in the mail I received two books I had ordered from Reformed Heritage Books-

'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet

'Theoretical-Practical Theology: Volume 1 Prolegomena by Peter van Mastricht Translated by Todd M. Rester Edited by Joel R. Beeke

Right now Carol is sleeping, she called in sick for work this morning and went to the doctor's.

Well I suppose I will close. All I got around to reading this morning before heading off to the Book Nook was reading from the book, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

2:53 p.m. - 2018-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act