glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

health of soul

It is 9:53 AM Sunday morning in the western part of the state of Michigan. My wife and I live near Lake Michigan. We are too poor to live on Lake Michigan. Only the very rich can afford to live on Lake Michigan. In essence Lake Michigan is owned by the rich and there are few public beaches for the rest of humanity to use for recreation. I personally do not like to swim or lay in the hot sun so I have rarely swam in Lake Michigan. I do like taking photos of Lake Michigan on clear blue sky days or when there is a mix of clouds and storm waves.

Carol just left for Covenant PCA. I just came in from feeding the birds and putting clean water in the bird bath. God wants us to have clean fresh water.

Carol and I were both up at 5:55 AM this morning. I have been wandering through the morning in a fog. I did find time this morning to write in my paper diary and read some of Baxter's treatise titled 'The Knowledge of God' found in volume three of 'Baxter's Practical Works'.

Last night we watched college football. Carol and I went to bed around 10:30 PM. I could not sleep so I got up and sat in the dark till 11:30 PM. Now it is a new week and we are in the middle of the another month. I did read some of the novel 'Hovac' last night while watching college football.

I got in the mail yesterday a book titled, 'American Eden: David Hosack, Botany, and Medicine in the Garden of the Early Republic' non-fiction by Victoria Johnson.

Do not know what I will do today to keep myself awake.

10:16 a.m. - 2018-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act