glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

resisting the authority of established bourgeois culture

It is in the ongoing death flow 9:32 AM Saturday morning. It is another nice cool sunny day here in west Michigan. Beth, Andy, Lou, and Marn left to visit Dutch Village tourist trap. They left baby Jack here with Carol and I. Right now Jack is sleeping and Carol left this morning for the Holland Farmer's Market. I have been wandering my cell in a state of shell shock. I have come to realize right now it is alright to feel brain dead. I think I hear Carol home from the Farmer's Market. Carol said the market was packed with people so she only went to two stalls.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I came upstairs to face the noise (I am lover of peaceful mornings.). I had breakfast and then went back down in the lower level to write in my paper diary. Next I did a couple loads of wash and hung the wet stuff on the clothes line.

I have been reading this morning when possible from a book titled, 'Children Of The Sun: A Narrative of "Decadence' in English After 1918' by Martin Green.

Last night our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily bought a house down the street from us. Long story.

Last night is a blur so I won't try to put it all into words. I have found lately words fail me in my blown out state. I have loss my ability to think clearly.

Well I suppose I will close to feel at a loss. There is no way out.

9:44 a.m. - 2018-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act