glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a pit of snakes

It is in the ongoing death flow 9:33 AM Friday morning. It is not hot so my wife opened up the house this morning to let in the outside air. My wife has this firm conviction this morning that the weather is beautiful. I am not sold on that conviction myself. What I want to do is go down in the lower level and sleep till the pit is free of snakes.

I volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I am not sure right now if I will come straight home due to snakes.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol and the grandchildren were up running around out of control. It seems the grandchildren are mad and run around and around not knowing why. It seems children do not function according to logic.

I have done nothing today but sit in a state of pure exhaustion. I have no energy to get outside the trap. I am locked in and there is no way out. There are snakes everywhere.

Last night Andy and Beth left to spend the night downtown at a hotel. Carol took care of the grandchildren. Carol put the grandchildren to bed around 6 o'clock PM and went to bed around 8 o'clock PM. I went down into the lower level and read my books late into the night. Now it is another day to do battle with the Great Serpent.

I will close to go to the Book Nook and pray for grace to wage war with snakes.

9:44 a.m. - 2018-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act