glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grace of illumination

It is in the ongoing death flow 10:36 AM Monday late morning here in West Michigan. A good day for a gun battle on the White House lawn.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I slept better last night because we closed up the house and turned on the central air so the house was not hot as an oven. It is outside in the 90's but inside my cell it is 72 degrees. I hate being a piece of cooked meat. So I got up this morning and made a fresh pot of coffee. It is a blessing having water and coffee beans. It is a blessing having food and shelter in this war torn world. So many people are suffering these days outside the city of Zion. I got oatmeal ready to make when Carol would get up to face existence in the last days of the American Empire. We should reflect as Americans how many trillions of dollars we spend to protect ourselves from the nations of the world. We are ripe for the slaughter.

When Carol got up I made oatmeal and after breakfast I messed with our main computer. Carol left this morning for a military parade. It is Memorial Day when American celebrate those who have died protecting us from our enemies, which are countless. We have more enemies now we have a swine for a President.

This morning I have been reading these two books for morning devotions-

'Jeremiah, Lamentations' Old Testament XI Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By J. Jeffery Tyler

'The Book Of Jeremiah' [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] Joy A. Schroeder translator and editor

Carol is now back from the parade and is outside pulling weeds. She works the next three nights. This coming Friday it will be the first day of June 2018. Existence is speeding by!

Last night is a blur. I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere. I am resting in the cloud of unknowing.

10:55 a.m. - 2018-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act