glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

american rust

It is in the ongoing death flow 4:16 PM Tuesday late afternoon. Right now the sun is shining which is nice. Most of the day it has been foggy and gray.

It has been a long day. Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning and then drove down to South Haven for lunch and to visit Black River Books.

While we were out doing stuff we also visited thrift stores. I bought these used books today for our library.

'Churchhill & Orwell: The Fight For Freedom' biography by Thomas E. Ricks (I got this book in the mail today.)

'Who Paid The Piper? The CIA And The Cultural Cold War' by Frances Stonor Saunders

'The Zanzibar Chest: A Story Of Life, Love, And Death In Foreign Lands' by Aidan Hartley

'The Jewish Messiah' a novel by Arnon Grunberg

'Women and Men' a novel by Joseph McElroy (I got this novel in the mail today.)

'Drood' horror fantasy by Dan Simmons

'Onward And Upward: A Biography of Katharine S. White' biography by Linda H. Davis

'Tales of Beatnik Glory' Volumes I & II fiction by Ed Sanders

'Green Henry' a novel by Gottried Keller Translated from the German by A. M. Holt

'Complete In Him: A Guide to Understanding and Enjoying the Gospel' by Michael P. V. Battett (Dr. Beeke sent me this book on Reformed theology and it came in the mail this afternoon.)

'The Financial Lives Of The Poets' A Novel Jess Walter

'The Executioner's Song' a novel by Norman Mailer

'The Year Of Magical Thinking' memoir by Joan Didion

'Flaneuse: Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice and London' by Lauren Elkin

'American Rust' a novel by Philipp Meyer

'Abarat' fantasy horror by Clive Barker

'Days Of Magic & Nights Of War' fantasy horror by Clive Barker

I would like to write more but I am wasted! I can't take running around all day. I am into quiet days doing nothing but reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I will close to brush my teeth and put my diary away for the day. Existence keeps decaying full speed!

I should mention while we were out running around we took a bird feeder to Carol's elderly friend Pam in Douglas Michigan. We visited with Pam for awhile and drove back to Holland Michigan.

4:28 p.m. - 2018-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act