glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world of the Vikings

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:02 PM Saturday afternoon. Caleb, Emily, and Josie went downtown Holland. Carol and I are home babysitting baby Cora Leigh.

Today I did leave our house for a short period of time and visited a nearby thrift store to see if I could locate any used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Middlemarch' a novel by George Eliot

'The Forest for the Trees: An Editor's Advice to Writers' by Betsy Lerner

'The Parables: Understanding the Stories Jesus Told' by Simon J. Kistemaker (When we were at Reformed Theological Seminary Jackson Miss. I had Dr. Kistemaker for one of my New Testament Professors.)

'Paris Trout' a novel by Pete Dexter

'Literary Landscapes Of The British Isles: A Narrative Atlas' by David Daiches & John Flower

'Edith Wharton: A Biography' by R.W.B. Lewis

'New Year's Day' a novella by Edith Wharton

'Baghdad Without A Map and other misadventures in Arabia' travel memoir by Tony Horwitz

'Knowing God' by J. I. Packer

'Frog Music' a novel by Emma Donghue

'The World Of The Vikings' by Richard Hall

When I got back from the local thrift store Caleb, Emily, and Cora were here from Grand Rapids. We ate lunch and sat around talking and holding Cora. Right now Cora is taking a nap and Carol is picking up the house. I am fighting to stay awake since I slept poorly last night. I suppose I will close to feel full of Mexican food and exhaustion.

3:49 p.m. - 2018-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act