glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rule of faith

It is 10:31 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a sunny morning and I can hear birds outside. We have the windows of our house open to let in air. Is this air fresh, that remains unknown.

Carol and Josie left this morning to do errands. I have been reading for morning worship from a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter. (Carol and Josie got home from their errands.)

Last night is a blur. Carol and Josie got home from Grand Rapids around 6:30 PM. We ate dinner and went through the evening hours. Carol and Josie went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I slept down in the lower level because Josie slept with Noni. I made a video before going to bed.

I mainly read yesterday from a book titled, 'Night Walking: A Nocturnal History Of London' by Matthew Beaumont.

Well I could write more but there is too much going on around me to zero in on my inner voice so I will close.

We do not know when Caleb, Emily, and Cora show up this afternoon.

10:45 a.m. - 2018-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act