glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entering the post-lapsarian world on foot

I just noticed that I have not written anything today which is a Friday in my online diaries. It seems my existence has gotten away from me today. I did not sleep well last night so I have had a hard time waking up. Plus I have been not in the right state to report my simple Christian existence in a world under the influence of demons.

My wife and I both got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made for a us a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal at the dining room table and after breakfast I sat in the living room dozing till it was time for me to leave for the library used books store The Book Nook. On Fridays and Mondays I volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

Carol left this morning around 8:30 AM to go on a thrift store crawl with a friend.

The Book Nook today was not slow and it was not busy. When not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Militant Grace: The Apocalyptic Turn and the Future of Christian Theology' by Philip G. Ziegler. I am really enjoying this book 'Militant Grace'. While at the library I checked out a novel I had got from interlibrary loan titled 'Twilight' by William Gay. I brought home from the Book Nook for my free book a Crime Novel titled, 'Righteous'An IQ Novel by Joe Ide.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol arrived home around the same time. She got for me these used books while doing the thrift store crawl this morning-

'Life Times: Stories, 1952-2007' by Nadine Gordimer

'A Death In The Family' a novel by James Agee

'The Railway Station: A Social History' by Jeffrey Richards & John M. Mackenzie

Carol works tonight and the weekend so she went to bed to sleep. After Carol went to bed I dozed in the living room till I woke myself up to come to this computer and write in my online diaries. So goes existence in the reign of Christ Jesus the Lord of Glory.

Last night I listened to music and read before falling into bed around 11 o'clock PM. I did visit a thrift store during the afternoon yesterday and found this book for our library, 'The Arabists: The Romance of an American Elite' Middle East Studies/Biography by Robert D. Kaplan. I have other books by Robert D. Kaplan in our library-here is a list of what we have thus far by Kaplan-

'Balkan Ghosts: A Journey Through History' by Robert D. Kaplan

'An Empire Wilderness: Travels Into America's Future' by Robert D. Kaplan

'Eastward To Tartary: Travels In The Balkans, The Middle East, And The Caucasus' by Robert D. Kaplan

'The Ends Of The Earth: A Journey At The Dawn Of The 21st Century' by Robert D. Kaplan

I am always looking for Kaplan's books, because they all look so interesting.

Well I am written something so now I can just wait for the day to come to a close. Tomorrow is the last Saturday of April 2018.

4:50 p.m. - 2018-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act