glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for our God is a consuming fire

It is the flow of Divine Providence 9:38 AM Saturday morning in West Michigan. It is a sunny morning. We are already half way through the Spring Season.

Carol just went to bed for the day. I am still trying to come to grips with this day. I feel freaked this morning. I keep reminding myself I do not have to go out in the world if I don't want to. It is OK for me to just home and pray if that is all I feel I am capable of doing at the present moment in the Eternal Now. All is one so why flip out?

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. I looked at my e-mail and looked at Yahoo News. I ate my oatmeal at the computer station this morning. I wonder how many germs are living on this computer key board?

After messing with our main computer (we have a lap computer down in the lower level) I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading all morning from a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

I am not sure what I will do next. I like just staying home and waiting for the end of this present evil age.

Last night after making a video for my Booktube channel I read from these two books before going to bed-

'Undermajordomo Minor' a novel by Patrick DeWitt

'Night Walking: A Nocturnal History Of London' by Matthew Beaumont

Well I suppose I will close to face the music of the spheres.

"[22] But ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels,
[23] To the general assembly and church of the firstborn, which are written in heaven, and to God the Judge of all, and to the spirits of just men made perfect,
[24] And to Jesus the mediator of the new covenant, and to the blood of sprinkling, that speaketh better things than that of Abel.
[25] See that ye refuse not him that speaketh. For if they escaped not who refused him that spake on earth, much more shall not we escape, if we turn away from him that speaketh from heaven:
[26] Whose voice then shook the earth: but now he hath promised, saying, Yet once more I shake not the earth only, but also heaven.
[27] And this word, Yet once more, signifieth the removing of those things that are shaken, as of things that are made, that those things which cannot be shaken may remain.
[28] Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear:
[29] For our God is a consuming fire." Hebrews 12:22-29

9:53 a.m. - 2018-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act