glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the neopagan metaphysics of the Enlightenment

It is 12 o'clock PM Wednesday Noon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. Still no evidence that it is Spring here where we live out our lives.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM and made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Since I stopped eating processed cereal I have been losing weight. If I was to just live on oatmeal and fruit I might lose more weight. What I need to do is to stop eating all together. Many many years ago I hardly ate food. I am still not into food, but since being married I have become accustomed to eating food regularly. It scares me how richly we are blessed when it comes to having food to eat. I do not deserve food. Food is a gift a gracious gift from the Creator God.

Basically all I have done today is write in my paper diary and read my new book which is titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

Carol got home around 4 o'clock AM this morning from work and slept till 11:10 AM. She left around 11:35 AM for a class at the hospital. After Carol's class she will come home and go back to bed. She works tonight and then is off for four days. Our lives are rushing by! We are here only for a moment and then we are in the Eternal State heaven or hell.

Last night I made a video and read my books. There is not much else to report this side of Paradise.

I am not sure what I will do next. I should go fed our birds. I am not in the mood to leave the house. I got out these books out of our library this morning to remind me to read and meditate on the Word of God Holy Scripture before I die and face the Final Judgment.

'Reading Scripture With The Reformers' by Timothy George

'Participatory Biblical Exegesis: A Theology of Biblical Interpretation' by Matthew Levering

'Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church' by Hans Boersma

Well I will close to face what comes next.

"[10] But thou hast fully known my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, longsuffering, charity, patience,
[11] Persecutions, afflictions, which came unto me at Antioch, at Iconium, at Lystra; what persecutions I endured: but out of them all the Lord delivered me.
[12] Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.
[13] But evil men and seducers shall wax worse and worse, deceiving, and being deceived.
[14] But continue thou in the things which thou hast learned and hast been assured of, knowing of whom thou hast learned them;
[15] And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.
[16] All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
[17] That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works." 2 Timothy 3:10-17

music: Wrekmeister Harmonies 'The Alone Rush'

12:23 p.m. - 2018-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act