glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is the uncaused cause of all that is not God

It is in the flow of existence 10:03 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold damp sunny morning.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and ate my mush messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read some more of the book, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

When Carol got home from work this morning I was sitting in the living room dozing. She has gone to bed to sleep a couple of hours. I have been wandering the house not sure what I want to do today. I would like to leave the house and go for a walk someplace since the sun is shining, but there is no where I want to go for a walk at. It is all so ugly out there among the living dead. I could walk around our neighborhood instead of driving someplace for a walk.

Last night I basically listened to music, read, and messed with our main computer till I went to bed. I mainly read all day yesterday the book, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition' by Carter.

Well there is not much else to report this morning. I suppose I will close to drift. I might just sit someplace with my eyes closed to wait for the end.

Here is some literary news-

"Mexican author and translator Sergio Pitol has died. His novels include Mephisto’s Waltz, and he translated many English and Polish authors—Jane Austen, Henry James and Joseph Conrad, Kazimierz Brandys, Witold Gombrowicz—into Spanish."

I have been reading off and on lately a book by Sergio Pitol titled, 'The Art Of Flight' Translated From The Spanish By George Henson.

10:16 a.m. - 2018-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act