glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are paying for our sins

It is in the death flow 10:29 AM Tuesday morning here in Dutchtown USA. It looks like this year we will not see tulips during Tulips Time. Every year here where we live the city of Holland has a Tulip Time Festival to celebrate tulips, but due to the extreme cold weather this year no tulips have bloomed yet. The earth this Spring season is empty of flowers.

This morning Carol and I were up early and went out for breakfast and then we went grocery shopping. When we got home I made a fresh pot of coffee, messed with our main computer and then wrote some crap in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is in the kitchen making banana bread. I am about to pass out from exhaustion so I better make this quick.

Last night all I did is read 'Theology As Discipleship' by Keith L. Johnson and watched some taped TV shows with my wife. We went to bed early and now it is another day to wait for the End. This morning it is cold, but the sun is shining.

I do not know what else to report in my world weary state. I will close to drift through another day of my life.

10:41 a.m. - 2018-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act