glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new orthodoxy

It is 10:43 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. Outside this morning the wind is howling and it is snowing. We are back in the middle of Winter instead of the middle of Spring. We are in the Last Days. America is under divine judgment. We have become a debtor nation and are soon going to be under the rule of the Chinese dictatorship. We will be under the flag of the Chinese Empire. I think people are killing themselves with drugs here in America because they know the American Dream is dead. There is nothing to live for but going to movies and taking drugs.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up and made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I did nothing.

Carol came home from work around 8:56 AM and went to bed around 9:45 AM. She goes back to work tonight at Midnight.

This morning I have done nothing but listen to the music of The Jam and watch the winter snow storm from our living room windows.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read till bedtime 'Can You Forgive Her?' a novel by Anthony Trollope.

I received in the mail yesterday two new books titled, 'Stream System: The Collected Short Fiction Of Gerald Murnane' and 'Protestants: The Faith That Made The Modern World' by Alec Ryrie.

Well I suppose I will close to wait for Spring to come. If Spring does not come it is our own fault.

11:01 a.m. - 2018-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act