glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

death is certain

It is in the death flow here in West Michigan 8:16 AM Thursday morning. There is sunshine this morning, but it is suppose to snow tonight. There is still a layer of snow on the ground this morning. An icy grave.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I woke up because I heard Carol come home from work. She worked from Midnight till 5 o'clock AM this morning. She now works Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Isn't life fun. So I got up and made myself some oatmeal. Carol did not want any oatmeal this morning, so I made only enough for me. I do not eat in the mornings a large portion of oatmeal. I am not a big fan of oatmeal. I eat oatmeal because that is all there is to eat in the morning that gives me the illusion I will not gain weight. I starve myself believing I will one day be skinny and youthful. Whereas in reality I am an old fat bald man who is about to die.

Carol went to bed around 7 o'clock AM. I messed with our main computer, listened to The Jam on my portable CD player and wrote some shit in my paper diary. I am not in the mood to read this morning anything. So I am here writing in my online diary Crookedfingers. It feels like I have been up for hours and hours.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Existence will go by without me anyway so why do anything?

Last night I basically read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Stream System: The Collected Short Fiction Of Gerald Murnane'. I also read yesterday from these books when not wandering around and around a deep hole-

'Can You Forgive Her?' a novel by Anthony Trollope

'Protestants: The Faith That Made The Modern World' by Alec Ryrie

'Left Bank: Art, Passion, and the Rebirth of Paris, 1940-50' by Agnes Poirier

'Jean Cocteau: A Life' biography by Claude Arnaud

'Pablo Picasso: His Life And Times' A Biography by Pierre Cabanne Translated from the French by Harold J. Salemson

Well I suppose I will close to sit and wait.

"[10] For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.
[11] Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences." 2 Corinth. 5:10,11

8:36 a.m. - 2018-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act