glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a summer in Alaska

It is in the death flow 12:26 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny early Spring day.

I left this morning around 9 o'clock AM to go for a walk at Stu Visser Trail. On the way to this park I picked up my friend Tim who wanted to visit thrift stores after our walk.

Tim and I walked for about an hour and then visited thrift stores. Tim bought an electric frying pan at one of the thrift stores we visited. I bought two used books this morning 'Ride With Me, Mariah Montana' a novel by Ivan Doig and 'A Summer In Alaska in the 1880's' Nature Writing by Frederick Schwatka Laureate of the Paris Geographical Society, and of the Imperial Geographical Society of Russia, Honorary Member Bremen Geographical Society, rtc.,etc. Commander of the Expedition.

I dropped Tim off at his AAA Meeting and came home. I found Carol home and she has gone to bed. This morning after work she had to attend three hour class on Human Trafficking.

I have no plans for the afternoon hours. I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee. This morning I did not read anything for morning devotions. When I got up I made myself a portion of oatmeal and messed with our main computer. Last night I made a short video for my Booktube channel and read 'The Royal Family' a novel by William T. Vollmann.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon. I might take a nap this afternoon. Well I will close.

12:41 p.m. - 2018-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act