glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

infinite holiness must needs have infinite hatred against sin

It is 1:08 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a very cold windy cloudy day, It could snow this week here in West Michigan. Spring is here, but the weather still feels like late Winter.

I thought I should write here because I have been falling asleep this afternoon. Old men like me need naps to get through a day.

It has been a typical day for me thus far. Nothing strange has happened here today. We live a normal Christian middle class life.

This morning I basically wrote in my paper diary and read. I did a late morning walk around our neighborhood. When I got home from a walk I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol just went to bed to sleep because she works tonight and then is off for a couple of days.

This morning I have been reading sermons by the 18th century Scottish minister Ralph Erskine. Last night I read till bedtime from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Stavans. I also read yesterday from these two books-'A Secret Sisterhood: The Literary Friendships of Jane Austin, Charlotte Bronte, George Eliot And Virginia Woolf' by Emily Midorikawa & Emma Claire Sweeney and 'Katherine Mansfield: A Secret Life' biography by Claire Tomalin.

So life flows by. Not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to take a nap.

1:22 p.m. - 2018-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act