glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eschatological rest is the final goal

It is 8:30 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is the first day of Spring 2018. Winter is now passed for another year. Now comes Spring, Summer, and Autumn seasons.

I got up around 6:15 AM this morning. I did not sleep soundly last night. I tossed and turned all night. Now it is another day to figure it out before it is too late. So I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face existence. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Carol got up the book, 'Echoes of Exodus-Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle. Carol got up at 8 o'clock AM I made oatmeal and then ate my oatmeal. Now I am writing here in my online diary Crookedfingers falling asleep as I type.

Last night I read some more of the novel, 'The Future Won't Be Long' by Jarett Kobek. We went to bed early last night. Well I am falling asleep so I will close to drift.

I forgot to mention Carol and I went out for dinner last night. We went to Russ's and cheap eating establishment down the road from us. As we were leaving the restaurant we ran into someone we knew when we were members of Messiah Independent Reformed Church. This individual we ran into was an elder at Messiah and taught Adult Sunday School with me. This fellow is now 92 years old and has lost two wives by death. He lives alone and still drives a car.

I will close since I am about to pass out.

8:45 a.m. - 2018-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act