glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saints in Jerusalem

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:58 AM Friday morning. It is a cold sunny morning here in West Michigan.

Carol just left to go grocery shopping. I would have gone with her, but I have to be at the Book Nook at 10 o'clock AM this morning. I volunteer at the library used books store this morning from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol told me she would bring lunch for us to eat at the library at 12 o'clock Noon. I am constantly amazed that we have food to eat and home to hide in as the world goes to the dogs. I am thankful we are not homeless. Our days are numbered so we must become overly proud. We could get killed by the Russians any time.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal in the dining room. After eating oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and then read for worship from a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus: Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle.

I will leave for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM this morning. Last night I read 'The Royal Family' a novel by William T. Vollmann and went to bed around 11:10 PM. Carol went to bed around 10:25 PM. Carol works the next three nights.

I do not know for sure where I will go for a walk this afternoon. I might drive out to Discovery Nature Center when I get home from the Book Nook. I need to walk every day till I drop down dead on a cold floor.

I will close to face it.

9:12 a.m. - 2018-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act