glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

finding God in the modern world

It is 12:37 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. The sun is shining this afternoon, but it is not warm.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made myself a pot of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus-Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle.

Carol got home from work at 8:48 AM. She went to bed and I left to go for a walk at Outdoor Discovery Center. After my walk I headed home. Before getting home I stopped at a local thrift store and found these used books-

'Schott's Original Miscellany' by Ben Schott

'The Romanovs: Ruling Russia 1613-1917' by Lindsey Hughes

'The White House: An Historic Guide'

'Understanding The Dead Sea Scrolls: A Reader From The Biblical Archaeology Review' Edited By Hershel Shanks

In the mail this afternoon a fellow Booktuber sent me two books/a gift-

'In The Footsteps Of King David: Revelations From An Ancient Biblical City' by Yosef Garflinkel, Saar Ganor, & Michael G. Hasel

'Making Sense of God: Finding God in the Modern World' by Timothy Keller

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I will write in my diary and read my books.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a book titled, 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan.

1:01 p.m. - 2018-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act