glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a history of surf culture

It is in the death flow 6:35 PM Friday night here in West Michigan. I thought I would write something here because why not. I am listening to the music of the Swans and seeing how much I spent thus far on Amazon since our last credit card bill. I buy a lot of CD's and books over a year's span of time. I am a consumer.

I left for the library used books store around 9:40 AM this morning. It was a cold sunny day today. The Book Nook was not super busy or super slow today. People came in and bought stuff like DVD's, magazines, books and children's books. When not helping people I read 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan and wandered the store. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our family library-

'Time Travel: A History' by James Gleick

'The Peripheral' a novel by William Gibson

'Stoked: A History of Surf Culture' by Drew Kampion Foreword By Bruce Brown

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

I spent the rest of the afternoon messing with our main computer and listening to music. I called Carol around 1:45 PM this afternoon. Carol called me this evening from Denver Colorado. When Carol called this evening was she was sitting outside relaxing drinking wine and looking at the mountains. Beth and Andy and the kids had walked to a local park to fly a kite.

Tonight I am waiting to go to bed. I am tired and plan to go to bed early. Tomorrow is a Saturday in the death flow. I might make a video for my Booktube channel tonight. I would feel more comfortable making booktube videos if I had a silver tongue. I wish I could speak words like an angel instead of old fat fool.

Well I will close to face the coming darkness. It is suppose to snow next week here in West Michigan again. I did see again today robins, so Spring is coming sooner or later.

6:50 p.m. - 2018-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness