glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an illusion shared by everyone becomes a reality

It is in the supersonic death flow 8:41 AM Friday morning. Outside it is cold and sunny. It is a good day to take photos of a vanishing world.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up drenched in a cold sweat. So I got up of my bed and decided to face my transitory life in the american wasteland. I made myself for breakfast a bowl of oatmeal. I made myself a fresh pot of coffee. How many people can wake up to a hot bowl of oatmeal and a fresh pot of coffee. I think of those people in Syria being bombed by Russia and the United States of America. What did these people do that they are being killed by Americans? The clash of civilizations. Why can't everyone love one another right now?

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I read some News, checked for e-mail and watched Booktube videos. Next I got off the computer machine and wrote in my paper diary. I got out to read these two books this morning-

'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyden

'Paul: A Biography' by N.T. Wright

I have not read anything this morning due to feeling wasted. This morning I volunteer once again at our local library Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Last night I read my books late into the night. Now it is another day to make sure I do not perish in my sins.

I did read yesterday an essay titled, 'The Dogma of Christ' by Erich Fromm found in a used book I recently bought titled, 'The Frankfurt School On Religion: Key Writings by the Major Thinkers' Edited By Eduardo Mendieta. Last year I bought this book on the Frankfurt School, 'Grand Hotel Abyss: The Lives of the Frankfurt School' biography by Stuart Jeffries.

So the morning slowly bleeds to death. Carol has not called from Denver Colorado yet. Well I suppose I will close to wait for the time to come.

music: Swans 'The Great Annihilator'

9:00 a.m. - 2018-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness