glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfect society

It is 1:51 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is raining as I type these words outside.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol my wife was already up when I got up. I made for breakfast a bowl of oatmeal and also a fresh pot of coffee. Carol ate breakfast and then left to do errands.

I messed with our main computer after breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary.

I left for the library used bookstore The Book Nook around 9:40 AM to volunteer from `10 AM till 1 PM. The Book Nook was normal meaning it was not slow and it was not busy. When not helping people I read some more of the novel 'Everybody's Fool' by Richard Russo.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was sitting in the living room. I ate lunch and Carol went to bed for day since she works the next couple of nights. There is no mail today because it is President's Day.

I brought home from the Book Nook two used books-

'Nine Lives: In Search of the Sacred in Modern India' by William Dalrymple

'The People Called Shakers: A Search For The Perfect Society' by Edward Deming Andrews (I found out when I got home I already had this book in our book collection.)

Last night is too long ago for me to remember right now. Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

"[13] But now in Christ Jesus ye who sometimes were far off are made nigh by the blood of Christ.
[14] For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us;
[15] Having abolished in his flesh the enmity, even the law of commandments contained in ordinances; for to make in himself of twain one new man, so making peace;
[16] And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:
[17] And came and preached peace to you which were afar off, and to them that were nigh.
[18] For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.
[19] Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;
[20] And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;
[21] In whom all the building fitly framed together groweth unto an holy temple in the Lord:
[22] In whom ye also are builded together for an habitation of God through the Spirit." Ephesians 2:13-22

2:03 p.m. - 2018-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness