glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yet by faith and God's Spirit the righteousness of Christ is made ours

It is 11:07 AM late Tuesday morning in the death flow. Outside it is raining and it is warm. We are having another February thaw. We are under a flood warning here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read William Perkin's commentary on Hebrews Chapter 11 in volume 3 of 'The Works of William Perkins'.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and had face time on her cell phone with our daughter Beth and her three small children. Carol went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day. I have been wandering the house. I fed our birds and wrote in my paper diary. I also posted this morning a video I made last night for my Booktube channel.

Last night I basically read 'Darkman' a novel by Nicola Barker and made a video. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

So existence keeps rolling along faster and faster. I have nothing to do today but watch the rain fall.

I did get out of the lower level library a book titled, 'The Merry Heart: Reflections On Reading, Writing, And The World Of Books' by Robertson Davies to look at today.

Well I will close to feel wasted. Carol brought home this morning a brownie for me and I ate it. Now I feel sick inside because these days rich food makes me feel ill.

I did think of leaving the house today to visit thrift stores in search of used books, but I have books coming in the mail this week. Plus I am too tired to step outside into the dead american world. I will now close.

music: Portal 'ION'

11:32 a.m. - 2018-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness