glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to crush the head of the serpent

It is 3:02 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day today. It almost feels like Spring today.

I have had a long day because this morning I crawled out of bed around 5:50 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee this morning for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and made a video for my Booktube channel.

Carol got home late from work, because she did errands after work. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was somewhat busy today. When not helping people I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment: A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr. I also read articles in 'The Atlantic' magazine at the Book Nook. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today for our library-

'The Letters of Nancy Mitford & Evelyn Waugh' Edited by Charlotte Mosley

'James McNeill Whistler: Beyond the Myth' biography by Ronald Anderson & Anne Koval

'The Making of the President 1960: A narrative history of American politics in action' by Theodore H. White

'Kennedy' biography by Theodore C. Sorensen Special Counsel to the Late President

'Daniel Defoe: Master of Fictions' biography by Maximillian E. Novak

When I got home from the Book Nook I received in the mail two new books that I had ordered from Reformed Heritage Book-

'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 5 Edited by Ryan Hurd

'From Heaven He Came and Sought Her: Definite Atonement in Historical, Biblical, Theological, and Pastoral Perspective' Edited by David Gibson & Jonathan Gibson

So the day goes by. I am tired so I will close to drift.

3:29 p.m. - 2018-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness