glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Big Chill

It is 1:32 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold sunny day here in West Michigan. It has been a busy day for us today. This morning we left the house early to go grocery shopping. After grocery shopping we came home and put away the groceries. After we put away the groceries we left the house again to do errands. While out doing errands we visited thrift stores to look at stuff and used books. I found these used books to add to our library today-

'The Hedgehog, the Fox, and the Magister's Pox: Mending The Gap Between Science And The Humanities' by Stephen Jay Gould

'The Lying Stones of Marrakech: Penultimate Reflections in Natural History' by Stephen Jay Gould

'The Creator's Map' a novel by Emilio Calderon

'That Old Ace in the Hole' a novel by Annie Proulx

'Spooner' a novel by Pete Dexter

'Hungry Ghosts' a novel by Keith Kachtick

'Einstein's Universe: Gravity At Work And Play' by A. Zee

'Black Night, White Snow: Russia's Revolutions 1905-1917' by Harrison E. Salisbury

'The Fun Parts: Stories' by Sam Lipsyte

'Thurber: A Biography' by Burton Bernstein

So has gone by the day thus far. I have not yet located my brain so I should close to figure out what is going on. I am out of it due to running around the Wasteland all morning. Have not written yet in my paper diary or woke up.

I do not remember much about last night. I do remember making a video for my Booktube channel last night while Carol was gone to a Woman's Bible Study. I mainly read yesterday from a book titled, 'IV A Decade of Curious People and Dangerous Ideas' essays by Chuck Klosterman.

1:53 p.m. - 2018-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness