glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we put our trust in Him alone

It is 12:22 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy day. It is not snowing or raining today, which is nice.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got out of bed this morning around 6:27 AM. I ate frozen waffles for breakfast. I ate my breakfast messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and wrote in my blogs.

Carol called me around 8:35 AM to tell me she was ready to come home after working a 12 hour shift. So I drove over to the hospital and brought my wife home.

I left the house this morning to get a hair cut and my beard trimmed. I had to wait and hour at the salon, so I read from a book I had brought with me titled, 'The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism' Volume 2 by Theodorus VanderGroe.

After getting my haircut and my beard trimmed I headed home. On the way home I stopped at local thrift stores and found these used books to ADD to our library-

'Gentlemen and Players' a novel by Joanne Harris

'The Great Divorce: A Nineteenth-Century Mother's Extraordinary Fight Against Her Husband, the Shakers and Her Times' biography/American History by Ilyon Woo

'The Thirteenth Tale' a novel by Diane Setterfield

'IV: A Decade of Curious People and Dangerous Ideas' essays by Chuck Klosterman

So Time goes by. Not else to report this afternoon, so I will close to drift.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book that was mentioned yesterday in Booktube titled, 'Sunrise With Seamonsters: Travels & Discoveries 1964-1984' by Paul Theroux. I also read yesterday evening from a book titled, 'The Square and the Tower: Networks and Power, from the Freemasons to Facebook' by Niall Ferguson.

12:38 p.m. - 2018-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness