glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He wants all the earth to know His name

It is in the flow of death 11:09 AM Sunday morning. It is sunny this morning, but very cold. At least it is not snowing. All of sudden I do not feel like writing this morning in my online diaries. There are times when I get sick of writing the same crap all the time. I am like a broken record always repeating the same old song over and over. But in general life always follows a set pattern. I do not think I could handle a disruption of how my unfolds each day. I would get freaked if something was to happen that would disrupt how I go through a normal day. I want to be left alone and allowed to drift from one moment to the next. I am fully aware that any moment my life could come to a sudden close. There are things out of my control and I must be prepared for the worse.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment: A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr.

Carol called around 8:45 AM telling me she was done with work and ready to come home. I went and got her at the hospital. Before coming home we went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to get a New York Times Sunday newspaper and to look at books. I did not buy anything at Reader's World, but Carol bought some children's books.

So the morning has gone by normal. Yesterday I watched professional football the playoffs and read from a novel titled, 'Challenge' by Vita Sackville-West. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO. I also have been reading articles in the Sunday New York Times national edition. So Time keeps decaying.

I suppose I will close to drift through the day. There is no way of escape.

"[10] For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.
[11] Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences." 2 Corinth. 5:10,11

11:29 a.m. - 2018-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness