glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blind leading the blind

It is in the death flow 11:38 AM Tuesday morning. I am really not sure what day it is. Yes now I remember it is a Tuesday because tomorrow at this Time I will be at a home helping Book Nook volunteers pack 900 books that are being donated to the Book Nook by a Professor of Art History who recently died and went into The Eternal State. Life really begins when we die. We live here on earth for a moment, but we live forever in the Eternal State. Will we be in Heaven or Hell when we die?

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read my Reformation Commentary on the Epistle to the Hebrews. Carol called around 9:10 AM for me to come and get her at the hospital. She had a staff meeting after her shift was done. My wife is a Rapid Response Nurse night shift at a local community hospital.

This morning I took a load of old newspapers to a recycle dumpster and visited local thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our library-I only found two used books this morning and I found out when I got home I already owned one of them-

'The War Lovers: Roosevelt, Lodge, Hearst, And The Rush To Empire, 1898' by Evan Thomas (this is the book I found out I already owned)

'The Girls' a novel by Emma Cline

When I got home I fed the birds and ate some food. So has gone by nowhere life in a sin cursed world. This morning the sun is shining. I sure go someplace and take photos but I feel sick inside with dread, so I will stay inside my cave and pray.

Last night after I drove my wife to work I came home and drifted through the evening hours. I made a video for my Booktube channel, listened to music, watched the last episode of the comedy series LOUDERMILK that I had taped awhile back and then read late into the night from the novel 'Darkmans' by Nicola Baker. Now it is another day to wait for the final curtain to fall.

"[4] For it is impossible for those who were once enlightened, and have tasted of the heavenly gift, and were made partakers of the Holy Ghost,
[5] And have tasted the good word of God, and the powers of the world to come,
[6] If they shall fall away, to renew them again unto repentance; seeing they crucify to themselves the Son of God afresh, and put him to an open shame.
[7] For the earth which drinketh in the rain that cometh oft upon it, and bringeth forth herbs meet for them by whom it is dressed, receiveth blessing from God:
[8] But that which beareth thorns and briers is rejected, and is nigh unto cursing; whose end is to be burned." Hebrews 6:4-8

11:57 a.m. - 2018-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness