glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

graves at sea

It is in the death flow 4:14 PM Friday later afternoon. Here is West Michigan today it is 12 degrees and sunny. It has been a super long day for me! I am about to pass out. I am not sure how long I can write.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. I found her sitting in our living room reading her Bible. I made for us for breakfast some oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I dozed till it was time for me to get ready to go to the library used books store the Book Nook where volunteer for a couple of hours.

At the Book Nook I helped people with their purchases and read from my Reformation commentary on the Epistle to the Hebrews. When I got up from the Book Nook my wife and I went out for lunch, shopped, and visited thrift stores. I did not find any used books at theft stores today. I did bring home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'Priscilla: The Hidden Life of an Englishwoman in Wartime France' memoir by Nicholas Shakespeare

'Charcoal Joe' An Easy Rawlins Mystery by Walter Mosley

'The Pickwick Papers' by Charles Dickens

'Shakespeare After All' non-fiction by Marjorie Garber

I can't write any more, I am too tired so I will close. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

4:35 p.m. - 2018-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness