glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we do not see God in the same way as He sees Himself

It is in the death flow 11:18 AM late Thursday morning here in West Michigan. Right now the sun is shining outside, but very cold. I should go someplace right now and take pictures of the Winter wonderland. But once again I am not in the mood to venture forth from my hermit cell.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast and made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and then after playing with our computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read for awhile from a book titled, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen. I read till my mind was dizzy from reading complex theology and took a break to sit in our living room and listen to some music by the group Tindersticks their CD 'The Waiting Room'.

Carol called around 8:35 AM to tell me she was done with work and ready to be picked up. So I drove over to the Holland Hospital and picked up Carol and drove home.

I have been read all morning my Reformation commentary on the Epistle to the Hebrews. Not much else going on. Carol is sleeping and is now off for four nights.

Last night after I drove Carol to work I came home and passed the evening making a video for my Booktube channel and reading till 11 o'clock PM a novel titled, 'The Great And Secret Show' a novel by Clive Barker. Now it is another day. There is not much else to report so I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Existence keeps speeding by!

11:30 a.m. - 2018-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness